What's the difference between Publisher and Uploader?

Modified on Thu, 06 Apr 2023 at 12:34 PM

This support article will go through the difference between the different user access level roles. As you have likely already read, these user roles can save you time from having to log into our Shared Asset Manager (SAM) each time, or allow your colleagues or Healthcare professional network to upload relevant files to a Smart Library for you.


As an Uploader:

Once you upload an entry to a Smart Library, you will need to ask your SAM Admin (Company Administrator of myINTERACT) or Reviewer to review your entry in SAM. If you do not know who they are, don't worry, they will be notified via email of your new entry.


As a Publisher:

As soon as the publisher clicks 'Save' or 'Save and Notify' in myINTERACT, the entry will go live to all who have access to that Smart Library. Save and notify will allow the Publisher to send a push notification to all users who are connected.


As a Reviewer:

The Reviewer role works similarly to how a SAM Admin can review the files except with limited access to only edit the file in SAM and that is it. Once the Reviewer logs into SAM, using the same email and password they use to log into myINTERACT, they will need to find their way to the Content tab within the Smart Library. There they should see a screen similar to the following:



The Reviewer can click into this entry, read through the details and make any required changes. If they would then like to share this entry with other users who have access to this Smart Library, they can select 'Approve' at the bottom of the screen. If they do not wish to share this entry, then they can click 'Decline' and add a comment:



This comment will be emailed to the Uploader from Interact Technology (noreply@interact.technology) with the Uploader's full name in the email alongside the name of the wall they tried to upload to and the comment entered in the box above.


If the file is approved, the Reviewer can then either click 'Save' or 'Save and Notify'. Save and notify will allow the Reviewer to send a push notification from the entry to all users who have access to that Smart Library.


The file will then be made live.


Any questions, please contact support@interact.technology

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article