Sharing a Connection or Event wall

Modified on Fri, 14 Apr 2023 at 01:19 PM

Sharing a Connection or Event wall in myINTERACT is a powerful way to collaborate, communicate, and share content with colleagues or friends, but did you know they could also be shared? The following support article will take you through how to share a wall from myINTERACT:


Step 1: Log in to myINTERACT 

The first step is to log in to myINTERACT and proceed to the Connections or Events tab depending on which wall you would like to share. You should then see a screen similar to the following:

Please note that not all walls are publicly shareable by default. If the wall has the share icon (Next to the Extor logo in the image above) then that means that the wall is shareable. If you are a SAM Admin and would like to enable your wall to be public, then please click here to visit our support article.

Step 2: Tap on the share button

The next step is to then click on the share button. This will open a mini window on your screen where you should see possible sharing options. 

Please note that this sharing window is controlled by your operating system.

Step 3: Share the wall

You can then choose who to share the wall with, depending on who you choose, what platform they are on and what operating system you use, this process may be different for each user. We advise that if you have the option, tell them why you are sharing the wall so they have a reason to connect.

Step 4: Viewing the wall

Once you have shared the wall with your colleague or friend, they should then receive a notification (We can't control this) with a link to access the Connection or Event wall. Tapping on the link will prompt them to log in. If they don't have a myINTERACT account, they will need to create one. Once they have logged in, they will then be have the invitation pop up on the screen in front of them like so: 


An invitation  will also be sent to their myINTERACT email address to remind them to log in later.


The user will need to accept either invitation if they would like to view the content that is being shared.


Step 5: Access content


The last of the steps that we highly recommend is then having a browse through the content that is available on the wall, open the content up, annotate it, download it, share it, talk about it or sign up for upcoming webinars, The choice is theirs.


Please note: Access Level 

Depending on the settings and permissions of the Connection or Event wall, you may be assigned different content to what has been made public. Please contact support@interact.technology if you would like to check.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article